UNIVERSITY SENATE ACADEMIC YEAR 2023-2024

PRESIDING OFFICER: University President	Dr. George T. French, Jr.
SECRETARY: (Appointed by Executive Committee through AY 2022-2023)	TBD
ELECTED MEMBERS (15)	
Faculty Assembly Representatives (5)	Dr. Hashim Gibrill
	Ms. April Lundy
	Dr. Paul M. Brown
	Dr. Oyebade Oyerinde
	Dr. Lynn Patten
Staff Assembly Representatives (3)	Ms. Tversa Ricks
	Dr. Johnny Surry
	Mr. John Young
School of Arts and Sciences Depresentatives (4)	Dr. Teri Platt
	Dr. Cimona Hinton
School of Arts and Sciences Representatives (4)	Dr. Eve Graves
	Dr. Yosalinda Rivero
School of Business Representative	Dr. John Young
School of Education Representative	Dr. J. Fidel Turner, Jr.
Whitney M. Young, Jr., School of Social Work Representative	Dr. R. Ivis King
Ex Officio Members Voting (17)	
University President	Dr. George T. French, Jr.
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs	Dr. Charlene Gilbert
CFO and Senior VP, Business and Financial Services	Mr. Christopher Lee
Vice President, Research and Sponsored Programs	Dr. Eric Mintz (Interim)
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Retention	Dr. Cherise Peters
Dean, School of Arts and Sciences	Dr. Jaideep Chaudhary
Dean, School of Business	Dr. Silvanus Udoka
Dean, School of Education	Dr. J. Fidel Turner
Dean, Whitney M. Young, Jr., School of Social Work	Dr. Jenny Jones
Vice President, Student Affairs	Dr. Xavier Whitaker
Assistant Provost for Student Success	Dr. Cynthia Clem
Dean, Graduate Education	Dr. Jamie Pleasant
Chair, Faculty Assembly	Dr. Teri Platt
Chair-Elect, Faculty Assembly	Dr. Khalil Shujaee
President, Staff Assembly	Ms. Tversa Ricks
Undergraduate SGA President	Mr. Lamin Secka
Graduate SGA President	Ms. Kemryn Lawrence
Executive Cabinet Members Attend at the Reques	
Ex OFFICIO MEMBERS NON- VOTING (6)	
Associate Provost and Chief of Staff for Academic Affairs	Dr. Calvin L. Brown
Vice President, University Relations and External Affairs	Mr. Sam Burston

Vice President, University Relations and External Affairs	Mr. Sam Burston
Chief Compliance Officer, or Designee	Ms. Kimberlee Parker
University Registrar	Ms. Susan Gibson
Vice President, OPAR	Dr. Lauren Lopez
Chief Operating Officer	Mr. Eli Phillips