UNIVERSITY CURRICULUM COMMITTEE OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL ACADEMIC YEAR 2023-2024

CHAIR:	Ms. April Lundy
EX OFFICIO VOTING ME	MBERS (3)
Dean, Graduate Education	Dr. Jamie Pleasant
Assistant Provost for Student Success	Dr. Cynthia Clem
University Registrar	Ms. Susan Gibson
ELECTED MEMBER	s (9)
School of Arts and Sciences (4)	Dr. Eve Graves
	Dr. Danielle Gray-Singh
	Dr. Medha Talpade
	Dr. Aubrey Underwood
School of Business	Dr. Paul Brown
School of Education	Dr. Doris Terrell
Whitney M. Young, Jr., School of Social Work	Dr. Shadonna Davis
Faculty Assembly Representative (1)	Dr. Kurt Young
	· · · ·
EX OFFICIO MEMBERS NON	I-VOTING (1)
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs	Dr. Charlene Gilbert

The School Deans will sit as **ex officio, nonvoting members** of the University Curriculum Committee during those deliberations regarding academic programs sponsored by their respective Schools.

No more than one (1) faculty member from any Academic Department may serve on the University Curriculum Committee. The committee will consult with the Department Chair and other representatives of sponsoring Academic Departments before the committee recommends revisions to programs of study to the Academic Council.