## ACADEMIC COUNCIL ACADEMIC YEAR 2023-2024

CHAIR: Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs	Dr. Charlene Gilbert
Ex Officio Members Voting (4)	
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs	Dr. Charlene Gilbert
Dean, Graduate Education	Dr. Jamie Pleasant
Assistant Provost for Student Success	Dr. Cynthia Clem
Chair, Faculty Assembly	Dr. Teri Platt
5	
ELECTED MEMBERS (21)	1
Faculty Assembly Representatives (4)	Dr. Nathan Bowen
	Dr. Paul M. Brown
	Dr. Hashim Gibrill
	Dr. Sabrina Riles
School of Arts and Sciences (8)	Dr. Christopher Bass
	Dr. Eve Graves
	Dr. Cimona Hinton
	Dr. Margaret Holloway
	Dr. Conrad Ingram
	Professor April Lundy
	Dr. Teri Platt
	Dr. Paul Brown
School of Business (2)	Dr. Kelley Jones
	Dr. Annette Teasdell
School of Education (2)	
	Dr. Valerie Bennett
Whitney M. Young, Jr., School of Social Work (2)	Dr. R. Irvis King
	Dr. Tameica Curry
Council of Deans Representative	Dr. J. Fidel Turner
Undergraduate SGA Representative	Mr. Lamin Secka
Graduate SGA Representative	Ms. Kemryn Lawrence
Ex Officio Members Non-Voting (	(3)
Associate Provost and Chief of Staff for Academic Affairs	Dr. Calvin L. Brown
Vice President for Planning, Assessment, and Institutional Research	
University Registrar	Ms. Susan Gibson