Student Affairs Contacts

The Office of Student Services and Campus Life is here to help you with all aspects of campus life! We are located in the Bishop Cornelius L. Henderson Student Center, located at the intersection of the Promenade and Atlanta Student Movement Boulevard.
 Office hours are Monday-Friday, 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

 

Staff

Dr. Omar Torres, Dean of Student Services and Campus Life
Phone: (404) 880-8040
Fax: (404) 880-6081

Andre McKinney, Associate Dean of Students, Student Development
Phone: (404) 880-6791
Fax: (404) 880-6081
Email: amckinney@cau.edu

Ernita Hemmitt, Associate Dean of Students, Wellness Outreach
Phone: (404) 880-6128
Fax: (404) 880-6081
Email: ehemmitt@cau.edu

Tanisha Utley, Customer Service Specialist
Phone: (404) 880-8040
Fax: (404) 880-6081
Email: tutley@cau.edu

STUDENT CONDUCT

Ernest Moore, Director of Student Conduct 
Phone: (404) 880-6243
Fax: (404) 880-6081
Email: emoore@cau.edu

Johnny Surry, Assistant Director
Phone: 404-880-6307

Fax: (404) 880-6081
Email: jsurry@cau.edu
 

STUDENT LEADERSHIP AND ENGAGEMENT

Danette D. Adams, Director of Student Leadership and Engagement
Phone: (404) 880-8075
Fax: (404) 880-6320
Email: dadams@cau.edu

Rae Warner, Associate Director of Student Leadership and Engagement
Phone: (404) 880-8428
Fax: (404) 880-6320
Email: rwarner@cau.edu 

Annette Burgess, Program Coordinator for Greek Life/Student Activities
Phone: (404) 880-8787
Fax: (404) 880-6320
Email: aburgess1@cau.edu

Social
Stay plugged in!

Follow us on Twitter: @CAUiLEAD
Add us on Instagram: @cauilead

CAREER AND PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Tiara Hector-Arnold, Director of Career and Professional Development
Phone: (404) 880-6780
Fax: (404) 880-6736
Email: thector@cau.edu 

Carmen Jones, Assistant Director
Phone: (404) 880-6725
Fax: (404) 880-6736
Email: cjones1@cau.edu

Arica Berry, Career Services Specialist
Phone: (404) 880-6701
Fax: (404) 880-6736
Email: aberry@cau.edu

Chanithia Holt, Staff Assistant
Phone: 404-880-6749
Fax: 404-880-6736
Email: cholt@cau.edu

 

COUNSELING & DISABILITY SERVICES 

Dr. Vickie Jester, Director of Counseling and Disability Services
Phone: (404) 880-8044
Fax: (404) 880-8440
Email: vjester@cau.edu 

Dr. Arber Winn Jr., Assistant Director of Disability Services
Phone: (404) 880-8042
Fax: (404) 880 – 8440
Email: awinn@cau.edu

Dr. Newburn Reynold, Counselor
Phone: (404) 880-8044
Fax: (404) 880-8440
Email: nreynold@cau.edu (removed the s from the end of Reynolds)

Joyce Worrell, Administrative Specialist
Phone: (404) 880-8044
Fax: (404) 880-8440
Email: jworrell@cau.edu

HEALTH SERVICES

Caroline Richards, Registered Nurse
Phone: (404) 880-6146
Fax: (404) 880-6010
Email: crichards@cau.edu

Dana McIntyre, Receptionist
Phone:(404) 880-8322
Fax: (404) 880-6010
Email: dmcintyre@cau.edu

OFFICE OF RELIGIOUS LIFE

Rev. Dr. Tonya Lawrence Miles, Chaplin
Phone: (404) 880-8041
Fax: (404) 880-8008
Email: tlawrence@cau.edu

Cynthia Winzer, Staff Assistant
Phone: (404) 880-6119
Fax: (404) 880-8008
Email: cwinzer@cau.edu

 

PANTHER FIT

Marcus Kendrick, Program Coordinator
Phone: (404) 880-404-880-8252
Fax: (404) 880-6320
Email: mkendrick@cau.edu

RESIDENCE LIFE & STUDENT DEVELOPMENT

Larance Carter, Director
Phone: 404-880-6280
Fax: 404-880-8350
Email: Lcarter@cau.edu 

Joelle Rollins-Kent, Associate Director
Phone: 404-880-6280
Fax: 404-880-8350
Email: jrollins-kent@cau.edu