Faculty/Staff

Picture1.png

Dr. Jenny L. Jones


Dean and Professor
Whitney M. Young Jr. School of Social Work 
Thayer Hall 215 

Clark Atlanta University
223 James P. Brawley Dr., S.W.
Atlanta GA 30311
P: 404-880-8549 | F: 404-880-8556
Email: jjones@cau.edu

thumbnail_Dr.-Lyle.jpg

We acknowledge and thank Dr. Richard Lyle for 39 years of service to the School of Social Work. Dr. Lyle served with distinction as Associate Professor and Director of the Ph.D. Program for 33 years. He retired from the University on May 15, 2020. 

Dr. Lyle began his career at Atlanta University (now known as Clark Atlanta University, [CAU]), Fall 1981 as a Specialization Coordinator in the School of Social Work MSW Program. He immediately moved to PhD faculty, and later becoming Director. During his tenure in the School, he served in numerous capacities: Director of the PhD Program and Interim Dean on three separate occasions, while continuing as PhD program Director.  His most significant contribution as PhD program Director was his commitment and service to doctoral students. Dr. Lyle received Emeritus Faculty status on May 19, 2021.

 


OFFICE OF THE DEAN


 
Dr. Jenny L. Jones
Dean and Professor 
Thayer Hall 215
Telephone: (404)880-8549 / Email: jjones@cau.edu
 
Dr. Margaret S. E. Counts-Spriggs,
Associate Dean/ Associate Professor
Thayer Hall 214
Telephone: (404)880-8863 / Email: mspriggs@cau.edu 

John Young
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Thayer Hall 213
Telephone: (404)880-6600 / Email: jyoung3@cau.edu 

 

FACULTY 


Dr. Mustapha Alhassan
BSW Program Director
Thayer Hall 231
Telephone: (404)880-6834 / Email: malhassan@cau.edu
 
Mary Curtis Ashong
Assistant Professor
Thayer Hall 224
Telephone: (404)880-8861 / Email: mashong@cau.edu

Dr. Shena Brown
Assistant Professor
Thayer Hall 230
Email: sbrown@cau.edu 

Dr. Nathaniel Currie
Assistant Professor
Thayer Hall 231
Email: ncurrie@cau.edu 

Dr. Shadonna Davis
Assistant Professor
Thayer Hall 240
Telephone: (404)880-8561 / Email: sdavis1@cau.edu
 
Dr. Kenya Jones
Associate Professor
Thayer Hall 122         
Telephone: (404)880-8093 /Email:  kjones1@cau.edu
 
Dr. Youseung Kim
Associate Professor
Thayer Hall 225    
Telephone: (404)880-8559 / Email:  ykim2@cau.edu
 
Dr. Ivis Renee King
Assistant Professor
Thayer Hall 317
Telephone: (404)880-8774 / Email: iking@cau.edu
 
Dr. Shonda Lawrence
Ph.D. Program Director
Thayer Hall 241
Telephone: (404)880-6732 / Email: slawrence@cau.edu  

Dr. Eyitayo Onifade
Associate Professor
Thayer Hall 239                                       
Telephone: (404)880-8091 / Email: eonifade@cau.edu
   
Cardia Swift
BSW Field Coordinator / Lecturer
Thayer Hall 222
Telephone: (404)880-8791 / Email: crichardson@cau.edu
         
Dr. Joi Showell
Assistant Professor
Thayer Hall 315
Telephone: (404)880-6664 / Email: jshowell@cau.edu
 
Dr. William Thomas
Lecturer
Thayer Hall 217
Telephone: (404)880-6616 / Email: wthomas@cau.edu

Dr. Clifford Trimble
Visiting Assistant Professor
Thayer Hall 117
Email: ctrimble@cau.edu

Dr. Corinne Warrener
MSW Program Director/ Associate Professor
Thayer Hall 230
Telephone: (404)880-8531 / Email: cwarrener@cau.edu
           
Dr. Gerry White
Assistant Professor 
Thayer Hall 318
Telephone: (404)880-6905 / Email: gwhite@cau.edu
          
Dr. Darrin Wright,
Director of Field Education /Associate Professor
Thayer Hall 226
Telephone: (404) 880-8553
 

 

PROGRAM STAFF


 
Joanne Bassett
MSW Senior Staff Assistant 
Thayer Hall 219
Telephone: (404)880-8399 / Email: jbassett@cau.edu
  
Kimberly Kinchen
BSW/Ph.D. Senior Staff Assistant
Thayer Hall 238
Telephone:(404)880-8506 / Email: kkinchen@cau.edu

 

 


Telephone:  (404) 880-6600 / Email:  socialwork@cau.edu
Can’t Find What You Need?
Search the CAU Faculty/Staff Directory