Faculty and Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

Picture12.png 

J. Fidel Turner, Jr., Ph.D., Dean
School of Education 
Rufus E. Clement, Room 105
(404) 880-8505
jturner@cau.edu

1webteodorescu.jpg

Dr. Daniel Teodorescu
Associate Dean for Assessment and Academic Affairs
Rufus E. Clement, Room 107
(404) 880-8980
dteodorescu@cau.edu

1webtownsend.jpg

Mrs. Carlethia Townsend
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 109
(404) 880-8505
ctownsend@cau.edu

1webdawkins.jpeg

Dr. Phyllis Worthy Dawkins
Executive Director
HBCU Executive Leadership Institute
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 108
(404) 880-6012
pdawkins@cau.edu 

 1webhall.jpeg

Ms. Pamela Hall
Director - Office of Field Clinical Placements
and P-20 Partnerships
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 227
(404) 880-6330
phall@cau.edu 

1webcameron.jpg

Mr. Cameron Randle
Program Manager
HBCU Executive Leadership Institute
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 110
(404) 880-6012
crandle@cau.edu 

Department of Curriculum and Instruction

1webdashille.jpeg

Dr. Rebecca Dashiell-Mitchell
Department Chair, Department of
Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 217
(404) 880-6079
rdashiell-mitchell@cau.edu 

1webbass.jpeg

Ms. Elizabeth Bass
Senior Staff Assistant
Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 216
(404) 880- 8485
ebass@cau.edu 

 

1webbennett.jpeg

Dr. Valerie P. Bennett
Professor, STEM Education
Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 230
(404 Assistant) 880- 8488
vbennett@cau.edu 

1webberry.jpg

Mrs. Gail Berry
Academic Advisor
Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 212
(404) 880- 6100
gberry@cau.edu 

1webdouglas.jpeg

Mr. Kristian Douglas
Visiting Assistant Professor
Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 213
(404) 880- 8485

1webMayfield.jpg
Dr. Felicia Mayfield
Professor
Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 214
(404) 880- 8485f
1webteasdell.jpg
Dr. Annette Teasdell
Assistant Professor, Special Education
Program Coordinator
Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 228
(404) 880- 8514
1webtterrell.png
Dr. Doris Terrell
Associate Professor
Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 229
(404) 880- 6336
1webyoung.jpg
Dr. James Young
Professor
Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 215
(404) 880- 8486

Department of Counselor Education

1webgiddings.jpeg                    

Dr. Crystal Giddings
Department Chair, Associate Professor
Counselor Education
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 325
(404) 880-8518
cgiddings@cau.edu 

1webcampbell.jpeg

Mrs. ShaMeeka Campbell
Staff Assistant
Counselor Education
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 326
(404) 880-8508
scampbell@cau.edu 

1webcokley.jpeg

Dr. Raven K. Cokley
Assistant Professor
Counselor Education
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 328
(404) 880-8492
rcokley@cau.edu 

1webjenkins.jpeg 

Mr. Charles Jenkins
Program Manager
HBCU C.A.R.E.S.
Counselor Education
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 309
(404) 880-8519
cjenkins@cau.edu

1webjohnson.jpeg

Dr. Leonissa Johnson
Associate Professor
Director, HBCU C.A.R.E.S.
Counselor Education
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 329
(404) 880-8517
ljohnson@cau.edu

1webpanjwani.jpg

Dr. Shama Panjwani
Assistant Professor
Counselor Education
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 330
(404) 880-8510
spanjwani@cau.edu 

1webshell.jpg

Dr. E. Ken Shell
Assistant Professor
Counselor Education
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 327
(404) 880-8511
eshell@cau.edu 

Educational Leadership

1webclarke.jpg

Dr. Karis Clarke
Department Chair, Associate Professor
Educational Leadership
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 317
(404) 880-6126
kclarke@cau.edu 

1webcooke.jpeg

Mrs. Betty Jo Cooke
Sr. Staff Assistant
Educational Leadership
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 316
(404) 880-6015
bcooke@cau.edu 

1webakua.jpeg

Dr. Chike Akua
Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 316
(404) 880-6015
bcooke@cau.edu 

1webgregory.jpeg

Dr. Sheila Gregory
Professor
Educational Leadership
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 313
(404) 880-6642
sgregory@cau.edu 

1webhenderson.jpeg

Dr. Jacquita Henderson
Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 312
(404) 880-6016
jhenderson@cau.edu 

1weblee.jpeg

Dr. Jade Caines Lee
Assistant Professor
Educational Leadership
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 311
(404) 880-6015
jlee@cau.edu 

1webwarner.jpg

Dr. Sean Warner
Professor
Educational Leadership
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 314
(404) 880-8228
jhenderson@cau.edu 
School Information
School of Education
323 Rufus E. Clement Hall
Clark Atlanta University
James P. Brawley Drive, S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30314
Phone:  (404)-880-8505