Contacts

Faculty  

Dr. J. Robert Adams, Interim Department Chair/Director of Vocal Studies 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Rm 210 
404.880.6150 
jadams@cau.edu

Prof. Phillip N. Davis, Director of Commercial Composition and Studio Production 
/ Director of Black Panther Studio 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 313 
Black Panther Studio, Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 207 
404.880.6686 
pdavis@cau.edu

Dr. Michael Decuir, Director of University Bands 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 320 
Panther Stadium, Rm 125-A 
404.880.8794 
mdecuir@cau.edu

Dr. David Gable, History & Theory 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 321 
404.880.8209 
dgable@cau.edu
 
Prof. Ezra Haugabrooks, Director of the Atlanta University Center Orchestra 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
404.880.8213 
ehaugabrooks@cau.edu
 
Dr. Yingzhou Hu, Visiting Professor – Piano Studies 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 316 
404.880.8210 
yhu@cau.edu
 
Prof. James H. Patterson, Director of Jazz Studies 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 125 
404.880.8208 
Jpatter1@cau.edu
 
Dr. Curtis Everett Powell, Director of Choral Studies 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 308 
404.880.8205 
cpowell@cau.edu


Adjunct Faculty 
Prof. Ismail Akbar - Strings 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
iakbar@cau.edu

 
Prof. Everrett Barksdale, III – Upper Brass 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
ebarksdale@cau.edu 
Jonathan Colbert – Strings 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
jcolbert@cau.edu

 
Prof. Hanan Davis - Voice 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
hdavis@cau.edu 
Prof. Felix Farrar – Strings 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
ffarrar@cau.edu

 
Prof. Bernice Hall - Voice 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
bhall1@cau.edu

 
Prof. Justin Iadonisi - Percussion 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 124 
jiadonisi@cau.edu

 
Prof. Malesha Taylor – Voice 
Park Street Music & Art Complex 
mtaylor@cau.edu 
 
Band Staff 
Torre Goodson – Assistant Director of University Bands 
Panther Stadium, Room 125A 
404.880.8794 
tgoodson@cau.edu

 
Anya James – Operations Manager/Silver Breeze Flag Coordinator 
Panther Stadium, Room 125A 
404.880.6798 
ajames2@cau.edu

 
Warren Shaw – Associate Director of University Bands/Arranger/Announcer 
Panther Stadium, Room 125A 
404.880.8794 
wshaw@cau.edu

 
Yakema Williams – Essence Dance Coordinator 
Panther Stadium, Room 125A 
404.880.8794 
ywilliams1@cau.edu

 
Department Staff 
Reisha Jones – Administrative Secretary 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 211 
404.880.8211 
rjones@cau.edu

 
Phillip Skerrett – Staff Accompanist 
Park Street Music & Art Complex, Room 318 
404.880.8455 
pskerrett@cau.edu