Executive Cabinet

Expertise. Commitment. Leadership.

Led by the president of the university, these individuals comprise the executive cabinet. They work closely together with the president, trustees, and academic leadership to provide advice, develop and implement university-wide initiatives, and oversee operation of the university.

The cabinet meets with the president on a weekly basis and attends the Board of Trustees meetings.

George T. French Jr., Ph.D., President

Dale Wesson, Ph.D., P.E., Provost and Sr. Vice President of Academic Affairs
Eli H. Phillips, Jr., Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer 
Lanze Thompson, Ph.D., Executive Vice President, CFO and Chief Strategy Officer
Debra Hoyt, Sr. Vice President, Organization Development and Chief People Officer
Richard L. Lucas, Jr., Ph.D., Vice President Institutional Advancement 
Sam D. Burston, Vice President University Relations and External Affairs 
Shelton Anderson ,  Vice President, Chief Facilities Management Officer
Jennifer Ervin, Esq., General Counsel
Charles Gibbs, Ed.D., Chief of Staff & VP for University Affairs
Marilynn Davis, Chief Real Estate Officer
Omar Estrada Torres, Ed.D., Dean, Student Services & Campus Life
Jamie Pleasant, Ph.D., Dean of Graduate Education
Lorri L. Saddler, Ed.D., Associate Vice President and Dean of Undergraduate Admissions
Cherise Y. Peters, Associate Vice President and Dean for Graduate Admissions 

Debra A. Williams, Associate Vice President and Chief of Police
Lauren V. Lopez, Ph.D., Assistant Vice President for Planning, Assessment and Institutional Research/SACSCOC Accreditation Liaison Officer (ALO)

Office of the President

Harkness Hall,
President’s Suite
Clark Atlanta University
James P. Brawley Drive, S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30314
Phone: (404)-880-8500