Meet the Staff

Meet The Institutional Advancement Staff

 

The Office of Institutional Advancement takes a leadership role in building and stewarding relationships in support of the academic mission, vision and philanthropic goals of Clark Atlanta University. Through its initiatives and services, the office works to increase support for scholarship, research and institutional priorities, as well as foster life-long connections with students, alumni, the community and other constituents.

RICHARD-LUCAS,-JR.BIO.AND-PHOTO.-4.5.jpg

Richard L. Lucas, Jr., Ph.D. 
Vice President Institutional Advancement 
Harkness Hall, Suite 211
Telephone: (404) 880-8000
Email: rlucas@cau.edu

 

Quisablk1.jpg

Quisa Foster
Assistant Vice President
Harkness Hall, Room 210
Telephone: (404) 880-8742
Email: qfoster@cau.edu

image008.jpg

Kimberly Sellars-Bates
Prospect Research Manager
Harkness Hall, Room 215
Telephone: (404) 880-6750
Email: kbates@cau.edu

 

Maria-E.-Henry---Photo-2019.jpg

Maria E. Henry
Executive Assistant
Harkness Hall, Room 211
Telephone: (404) 880-6040
Email: mhenry@cau.edu


Advancement Services

image024.png

Shemitria Smith, M.Ed, bCRE
Senior Director of Advancement Operations
Harkness Hall, Room 216
Telephone: (404) 880-6909
Email: 
ssmith@cau.edu

image025.jpg

Teyana Chaney
Director of Scholarships and Program Stewardship
Haven Warren, Room 211
Telephone: (404) 880-6378
tchaney@cau,edu


Alumni Relations

image026.jpg

Gay-linn E. Gatewood-Jasho
Senior Director of Alumni Relations

Albert H. Watts Alumni House
Telephone: (404) 880-8892
Fax: (404) 880-8751
E-mail: gjasho@cau.edu

image027.jpg

Chasity B. Evans
Program Manager
Albert H. Watts Alumni House
Telephone: (404) 880-8883
Fax: (404) 880-8751
E-mail: Cevans@cau.edu

Tireesia Powell
Administrative Operations Coordinator
Albert H. Watts Alumni House
Telephone: (404) 880-8935
Fax: (404) 880-8751
E-mail: tpowell@cau.edu