Academic Leadership Team

DEANS

School of Arts and Sciences
Danille K. Taylor, Ph.D., Dean
103 Sage-Bacote Hall
Phone: 404-880-6797
Fax:    404-880-6771
Email:  dtaylor3@cau.edu 

School of Business Administration
Silvanus J. Udoka, Ph.D., Dean 
327 Wright-Young Hall
Phone:  404-880-8470
Fax:  404-880-8458
Email:  sudoka@cau.edu 

School of Education
J. Fidel Turner, Jr., Ph.D., Dean
105 Rufus E. Clement Hall
Phone:  404-880-8513
Fax:  404-880-8950
Email: jturner@cau.edu

Whitney M. Young Jr. School of Social Work
Jenny L. Jones, Ph.D., Dean
212 Thayer Hall
Phone:  404-880-8549
Email: jjones@cau.edu 

Student Services and Campus Life 
Omar E. Torres, M.P.A., Ed.D., Dean
253 Bishop Cornelius Henderson Student Center
Phone:  404-880-8040
Fax: 404-880-6081
Email:  otorres@cau.edu

SENIOR LEADERSHIP
Calvin L. Brown, Ed.D., Associate Provost for Academic Affairs 
309 Harkness Hall
Phone:  404-880-6042
Email: cbrown2@cau.edu

Eric A. Mintz, Ph.D., Special Assistant to the Provost for Strategic Initiatives 
2025 Thomas Cole Research Center
Phone: 404-880-6886
Fax: 404-880-6890
Email: emintz@cau.edu

Bruce D. Berger, MBA, J.D., Director, Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurial Development 
Thomas Cole Research Center
Phone: 404-880-8945
Fax: 404-880-6735
Email: bberger@cau.edu

Mary A. Hooper, Ph.D., Associate Vice President, Online Services and Continuing Education 
341 McPheeter Dennis Hall
Phone: 404-880-8363
Email: mhooper@cau.edu
 


Lauren Lopez, Ph.D., Assistant Vice President, Planning, Assessment and Institutional Research
303 Kresge Hall
Phone: 404-880-6294
Fax: 404-880-8737
Email: llopez@cau.edu

Shafiq Khan, Ph.D., Director, Center for Cancer Research and Therapeutic Development 
303 Kresge Hall
Phone: 404-880-6294
Email: skhan@cau.edu

De Lisa A. Wilson, Associate Vice President, Reseach and Sponsored Programs
1001 Thomas Cole Research Center
Phone: 404-880-6136
Email: dwilson@cau.edu 

Susan W. Gibson, University Registrar 
102 Trevor Arnett Hall
Phone: 404-880-8097
Email: sgibson@cau.edu 

Perry Herrington, Director, Title lll Administration 
136 Thayer Hall
Phone: 404-880-8078
Email: pherrington@cau.edu

Teri Platt, Director, Ph.D., University Honors and Scholars Program
First Floor, Trevor Arnett Hall
Phone: 404-880-8721
Email: tplatt@cau.edu

Wendy Williams, General Manager, Jazz 91.9 WCLK 
111 James P. Brawley Dr., S.W. 
Phone: 404-880-8274
Fax: 404-880-8275
Email: wwilliams@cau.edu 

PROVOST'S EXECUTIVE STAFF Joyce OutlerExecutive Assistant to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
309 Harkness Hall
Phone:  404-880-8754
Email: joutler@cau.edu
  
Samia CoaxumExecutive Assistant to the Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
309 Harkness Hall
Phone:  404-880-8755
Email: scoaxum@cau.edu
    
Betina DeBerry, Director, Academic Budget and Operations for Academic Affairs
309 Harkness Hall
Phone:  404-880-8501
Email: bdeberry@cau.edu