Skip To Main Site Navigation Skip to Content Skip To Footer

Faculty and Staff Directory

Picture12.png 

J. Fidel Turner, Jr., Ph.D., Dean
School of Education 
Rufus E. Clement, Room 105
(404) 880-8505
jturner@cau.edu

Barbara Hill Pic

Dr. Barbara N. Hill
Associate Dean of Academic Programs and Student Affairs/
Chair of Educational Leadership  
Rufus E. Clement, Room 317
(404) 880-6126
(404) 880- 8564
bhill@cau.edu

Carlethia

Mrs. Carlethia Townsend
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 110
(404) 880-8505
(404) 880-8950 Fax
ctownsend@cau.edu

felicia mayfield pic

Dr. Felicia Mayfield
Associate Professor and Chair of Curriculum and Instruction  
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 217
(404) 880- 6079
(404) 880-8950 Fax
fmayfield@cau.edu  

 E-Bass-Pic-1.jpg

Ms. Elizabeth Bass
Senior Staff Assistant, Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 216
(404) 880- 8485
(404) 880-6997 Fax
ebass@cau.edu

james young pic

Dr. James Young 
Professor
Clement Hall, Room 215
(404) 880- 8446
(404) 880-6997 Fax
jyoung@cau.edu

vedia jairrels pic

Dr. Veda Jairrels
Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 228
(404) 880-8514
(404) 880-6997 Fax
vjairrel@cau.edu

Jenkins web pic

Dr. Isabella Jenkins
Special Assistant to the Dean
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 212
(404) 880-6100
(404) 880-6997 Fax
ijenkins@cau.edu

 

sean warner pic

Dr. Sean Warner
Professor, Educational Leadership
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 231
(404) 880- 8228
(404) 880-6997 Fax
swarner@cau.edu

dorris terrell pic

Dr. Dorris Terrell
Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 229
(404) 880- 6336
(404) 880-6997 Fax
dterrell@cau.edu

rebecca mitchell pic

Dr. Rebecca Dashiell-Mitchell
Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 226
(404) 880- 6078
(404) 880-6997 Fax
rdashiell-mitchell@cau.edu


crystal giddings pic
Dr. Crystal Giddings, LPC, NCC
Department Chair of Counselor Education
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 328
(404) 880-8518
(404) 880-6133 Fax
ken shell pic
Dr. E. Ken Shell, LPC, CSC 
Assistant Professor, Community Counseling Coordinator, Counselor Education  
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 327
(404) 880-8511
(404) 880-6133 Fax
Leonissa
Dr. Leonissa Johnson, CSC
Assistant Professor, School Counseling, Counselor Education
Rufus E. Clement, Room 329
(404) 880-8517
(404) 880-6133
dr.kim.lee.hughes.png
Dr. Kim Lee Hughes
Assistant Professor
Rufus E. Clement, Room
(404) 880-8510
(404) 880-6133
Khughes@cau.edu

Betty Cooke Pic                    

Mrs. Betty Jo Cooke
Sr. Staff Assistant Educational Leadership
Rufus E. Clement, Room, 316
(404) 880-6015
(404) 880- 8564
bcooke@cau.edu

Daniel Teodorescu Pic

Dr. Daniel Teodorescu
Professor/Assessment Coordinator 
Rufus E. Clement, Room 309
(404) 880-8980
(404) 880- 8564
dteodorescu@cau.edu 

Sheila Gregory

Dr. Sheila Gregory
Professor
Rufus E. Clement, Room 313
(404) 880-6642
(404) 880- 8564
sgregory@cau.edu

chike-akua.jpg 

Dr. Chike Akua
Assistant Professor
(404)880-8695
(404) 880- 8564
Rufus E. Clement, Room 310
cakua@cau.edu 

jacquita-henderson.jpg

Dr. Jacquita Henderson
Assistant Professor
(404)880-6016
Rufus E. Clement, Room 312
jhenderson@cau.edu

School Information

School of Education
323 Rufus E. Clement Hall
Clark Atlanta University
James P. Brawley Drive, S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30314
Phone:  (404)-880-8505