What are you looking for?

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

Faculty and Staff Directory

Home Faculty and Staff Directory

Clark Atlanta University
School of Education
323 Rufus E. Clement Hall
James P. Brawley Drive, S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30314
Phone:  404-880-8505

School Leadership

Office of the Dean
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 105
(404) 880-6331
(404) 880-8950 Fax

Barbara Hill Pic

Dr. Barbara N. Hill

Interim Dean

Rufus E. Clement, Room 317

(404) 880-6126

(404) 880- 8564

bhill@cau.edu  

Carlethia

Mrs. Carlethia Townsend

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Rufus E. Clement Hall, 110

(404) 880-8508

(404) 880-8950 Fax

ctownsend@cau.edu

 

Melissa Roberson Pic

Mrs. Melissa Lee
Manager of Title II, Certification & Unit Accreditation Operations, Office of the Dean  
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 110 
(404) 880-6330 
(404) 880-8950 Fax 
mroberson@cau.edu 

felicia mayfield pic

Dr. Felicia Mayfield
Director of Field Services and Partnership Development, Office of the Dean  
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 109
(404) 880- 8492
(404) 880-8950 Fax
fmayfield@cau.edu 

james young pic

Dr. James Young 
Department Chair, Curriculum and Instruction
Clement Hall, Room 217
(404) 880- 6336
(404) 880-6997 Fax
jyoung@cau.edu

Ms. Elizabeth Bass
Senior Staff Assistant, Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 216
(404) 880- 8485
(404) 880-6997 Fax
ebass@cau.edu


vedia jairrels pic

Dr. Veda Jairrels
Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 228
(404) 880-8514
(404) 880-6997 Fax
vjairrel@cau.edu

 

Jenkins

Dr. Isabella Jenkins
Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 212
(404) 880-6100
(404) 880-6997 Fax
ijenkins@cau.edu

sean warner pic

Dr. Sean Warner
Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 231
(404) 880- 8228
(404) 880-6997 Fax
swarner@cau.edu

dorris terrell pic

Dr. Dorris Terrell
Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 229
(404) 880- 6336
(404) 880-6997 Fax
dterrell@cau.edu

rebecca mitchell pic

Dr. Rebecca Dashiell-Mitchell
Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 226
(404) 880- 6078
(404) 880-6997 Fax
rdashiell-mitchell@cau.edu

Ken Sanders pic
Department Chair, Counselor Education  
Rufus E. Clement Hall, Room 325
(404) 880-8519
(404) 880-6133 Fax
denise mcbean pic
Ms. Denise McBean
Senior Staff Assistant, Counselor Education 
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 326
(404) 880-8508
(404) 880-6133 Fax
crystal giddings pic
Assistant Professor, School Counseling Coordinator, Counselor Education  
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 328
(404) 880-8518
(404) 880-6133 Fax
ken shell pic
Assistant Professor, Community Counseling Coordinator, Counselor Education  
Rufus E. Clement Hall, 327
(404) 880-8511
(404) 880-6133 Fax
leonissa johnson pic
Dr. Leonissa Johnson, CSC
Assistant Professor, School Counseling, Counselor Education
Rufus E. Clement, Room 329
(404) 880-8517
(404) 880-6133

Betty Cooke Pic                    

Mrs. Betty Jo Cooke

Staff Assistant II

Rufus E. Clement, Room, 316

(404) 880-6015

(404) 880- 8564

bcooke@cau.edu

Daniel Teodorescu Pic

Dr. Daniel Teodorescu

Professor

Rufus E. Clement, Room 309

(404) 880-8980

(404) 880- 8564

dteodorescu@cau.edu

Sheila Gregory

Dr. Sheila Gregory

Professor

Rufus E. Clement, Room 313

(404) 880-6642

(404) 880- 8564

sgregory@cau.edu

dr groves pic

Dr. Darrell Groves 

Assistant Professor

Rufus E. Clement, Room 312

(404) 880-6016

(404) 880- 8564

dgroves@cau.edu