What are you looking for?

SCHOOL OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Dean & Department Chairs

Home Dean & Department Chairs
School of Arts and Sciences
223 James P. Brawley Drive, S.W.
Sage-Bacote Hall, Room 103
Atlanta, GA 30314
Phone: (404) 880-6774  
Fax: (404) 880-6771

Office of the Dean

Danille K. Taylor, Ph.D.
Dean
404-880-6774/404-880-6770
 

Dr. Jaideep Chaudhary, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean
404-880-6821
jchaudhary@cau.edu

Ms. Janine Percival
Executive Assistant
404-880-6769
jpercival@cau.edu


Division of Humanities and Social Science

Stephanie Evans, Ph.D., Chair, sevans@cau.edu
McPheeters-Dennis Hall, Room 25
404-880-8239

Christopher Hickey, MFA, Interim Chair, chickey@cau.edu
Oglethorpe Hall, Room 206
404-880-8122

Department of English
Georgene Bess-Montgomery, Ph.D., Interim 
Chair, gmontgomery@cau.edu
Haven-Warren Hall, Room 100
404-880-6733

Department of Modern Foreign Languages
Laurent P. Monye, Ph.D., Chair, lmonye@cau.edu
Sage-Bacote Hall, Room 326
404-880-8546

Department of Music
Sharon Willis, Ph.D., Chair, swillis@cau.edu
319 Park Street
404-880-8211

Department of Political Science
Kurt Young, Ph.D., Chair, kyoung@cau.edu
Knowles Hall, Room 306
404-880-8718

Department of Psychology
Joseph Coble
, Ph.D., Interim Chairjcoble@cau.edu 
Knowles Hall, Room 208
404-880-8236 

Department of Public Administration
Henry Elonge, Ph.D., Interim Chair, helonge@cau.edu
McPheeters-Dennis, Room 280
404-880-6650

Department of Religion/Philosophy
Philip Dunston, Ph.D., Chair, pdunston@cau.edu
McPheeters-Dennis, Room 37
404-880-8262

Ph.D. in Humanities Program
Viktor Osinubi, Ph.D., Program Director, vosinubi@cau.edu
McPheeters-Dennis, Room 28
404-880-8239


 

Division of Communication Arts

Department of Mass Media Arts  
Robert W. Woodruff Library, Room G-73 
404-880-8304
   


Department of Speech Communication and Theatre Arts 
Cleo House, Jr. chouse@cau.edu


Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics; Dual Degree Program


Department of Biology Sciences
Paul Musey, Ph.D., Interim Chair,
 pmusey@cau.edu 
Science Research Center, Room 4005 
404-880-6829
   
 
Department of Chemistry 
Eric Mintz, Ph.D., Interim Chair,
 emintz@cau.edu  
Science Research Center, Room 2025 
404-880-6850
   

Department of Computer and Information Sciences
Roy George, Ph.D., Chair,
 rgeorge@cau.edu  
Science Research Center, Room 1027 
404-880-6945
   

Department of Mathematical Sciences
Charles Pierre, Ph.D., Interim Chair,
cpierre@cau.edu
McPheeters-Dennis, Room 145
404-880-8199
   

Department of Physics
Swaraj Tayal, Ph.D., Chair,
 stayal@cau.edu  
Science Research Center, Room 2017 
404-880-8199
 

Dual Degree Engineering Program (DDEP) 
Olu Olatidoye, Ph.D., Coordinator,
 oolatidoye@cau.edu  
Science Research Center, Room 3037 
404-880-6693