What are you looking for?

SCHOOL OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Dean & Department Chairs

Home Dean & Department Chairs
School of Arts and Sciences
223 James P. Brawley Drive, S.W.
Sage-Bacote Hall, Room 103
Atlanta, GA 30314
Phone: (404) 880-6774  
Fax: (404) 880-6771

Office of the Dean

Danille K. Taylor, Ph.D.
Dean
404-880-6774/404-880-6770
 

Jaideep Chaudhary, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean
404-880-6821
jchaudhary@cau.edu


Rico Chapman, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean
404-880-8546
rchapman@cau.edu

Ms. Janine Percival
Executive Assistant
404-880-6769
jpercival@cau.edu


Division of Humanities and Social Science

Stephanie Evans, Ph.D., Chair, sevans@cau.edu
McPheeters-Dennis Hall, Room 25
404-880-8239

Christopher Hickey, MFA, Interim Chair, chickey@cau.edu
Oglethorpe Hall, Room 206
404-880-8122

Department of English and Modern Languages
Georgene Bess-Montgomery, Ph.D., Interim 
Chair, gmontgomery@cau.edu
Haven-Warren Hall, Room 100
404-880-6733

Department of Music
J. Robert Adams, Ph.D., Interim Chair, jadams@cau.edu
321 Park Street
404-880-8211

Department of Political Science
Henry Elonge, Ph.D., Chair, helonge@cau.edu
McPheeters-Dennis, Room 306
404-880-8718

Department of Psychology
Timothy Moore, Ph.D., Interim Chairtmoore@cau.edu 
Knowles Hall, Room 207
404-880-8236 

Department of Public Administration
Henry Elonge, Ph.D., Interim Chair, helonge@cau.edu
McPheeters-Dennis, Room 280
404-880-6650

Department of Religion/Philosophy
Philip Dunston, Ph.D., Chair, pdunston@cau.edu
McPheeters-Dennis, Room 37
404-880-8262

Ph.D. in Humanities Program
Rico Chapman, Ph.D., Program Director, rchapman@cau.edu
Sage Bacote, Room 204
404-880-8546


 

Division of Communication Arts

Department of Mass Media Arts  

Nsenga Burton, Ph.D., Interim Chair,nburton@cau.edu

Robert W. Woodruff Library, Room G-73 
404-880-8304
  


Department of Speech Communication and Theatre Arts 
Eve Graves, Ph.D., Interim Chair, jgraves@cau.edu
Robert W. Woodruff Library, Room G-75
404-880-8903

Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics; Dual Degree Program


Department of Biology Sciences
Paul Musey, Ph.D., Interim Chair,
 pmusey@cau.edu 
Science Research Center, Room 4005 
404-880-6829
   
 
Department of Chemistry 
Cass Parker, Ph.D., Interim Chair,
 cparker@cau.edu   
Science Research Center, Room 2025 
404-880-6850
   

Department of Computer and Information Sciences
Roy George, Ph.D., Chair,
 rgeorge@cau.edu  
Science Research Center, Room 1027 
404-880-6945
   

Department of Mathematical Sciences
Sandra Rucker, Ph.D., Interim Chair,
srucker@cau.edu
McPheeters-Dennis, Room 139
404-880-8199
   

Department of Physics
Swaraj Tayal, Ph.D., Chair,
 stayal@cau.edu  
Science Research Center, Room 2017 
404-880-8199
 

Dual Degree Engineering Program (DDEP) 
Jaideep Chaudhary, Ph.D., Coordinator,
 jchaudhary@cau.edu  
Sage Bacote, Room 103 
404-880-6821