What are you looking for?


Radiation Safety Committee

Home Forms and Policies Radiation Safety Committee

Radiation Safety Committee – ensures that the users of radioactive materials, or machines producing ionizing radiation comply with rules and regulations stated in Chapter 391-3-17, Georgia Department of Natural Resources and, further, to protect the health and safety of the workers from harmful effects of radiation by keeping all exposure As Low As Reasonably Possible (ALARA). Through a contractual agreement with Morehouse School of Medicine, Clark Atlanta University (CAU) radiation services are channeled through the MSM/AUC Radiation Safety Committee. CAU has two (2) representatives serving on this Committee.

CAU Representative/Chair Local Subcommittee: Dr. Godwin Ananaba Phone: 404.880.6803 E-mail: gananaba@cau.edu

CAU Representative: Dr. Shafiq Khan Phone: 404.880.6795 E-mail: skhan@cau.edu

MSM/AUC Radiation Safety Officer: Dale Mack Phone: 404.756.6686 E-mail: damack@msm.edu

CAU Representative: Dr. James Perkins Phone: 404.880.6992 Email: jperkins@cau.edu

For a current list of committee members, the committee license and the committee charter, visit the Morehouse School of Medicine website at http://web.msm.edu/ord/RegulatoryOffices.htm.