What are you looking for?

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIOLOGY AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE

Faculty and Staff

Home Faculty and Staff

Clark Atlanta University
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
223 James P. Brawley Drive, S.W.
Thomas W. Cole, Jr. Science Research Center, Suite 2003

Atlanta, GA 30314
Phone: (404) 880-6659

Obie Clayton, Ph.D., Emory University
Edmond Asa Ware Distinguished Professor and Chair
Telephone: (404) 880-6976; E-mail: oclayton@cau.edu
 
Sandra E. Taylor, Ph.D.,
Washington University
Professor
Telephone: (404) 880-8681; E-mail: staylor@cau.edu

Barbara Harris Combs, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology and Criminal Justice
Telephone: (404) 880-8688; Email: bcombs@cau.edu 

Alicia Simon, Ph.D., Clark Atlanta University
Assistant Professor
Telephone: (404) 880-8683; Email: asimon@cau.edu
  
Celeste White, Ph.D.,
Clark Atlanta University
Instructor
Telephone: (404) 880-8686; Email: cwhite@cau.edu

Michael Woodard, Ph.D., University of Chicago

Visiting Assistant Professor

Telephone: (404) 880-8682; Email: mwoodard@cau.edu


Robin Stanley, Jones, Senior Staff Assistant
Telephone: (404) 880-6659; Email: rjones1@cau.edu