What are you looking for?

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

Faculty and Staff

Home Faculty and Staff
Department of Physics
223 James P. Brawley, S.W.
McPheeters-Dennis Hall, Room 102
Atlanta, GA 30314
Phone: (404) 880-8797
 

 Faculty

  • Ronald E. Mickens, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor
    Telephone: (404) 880-6923; Email: rmickens@cau.edu 
  • Om P. Puri, Ph.D., Professor SABB
    Telephone: (404) 880-8161; Email: opuri1@cau.edu
  • Niranjan K. Talukder, Ph.D., Professor
    Telephone: (404) 880-6937; Email: ntalukde@cau.edu
  • Swaraj S. Tayal, Ph.D., Professor
    Telephone: (404) 880-6877; Email: stayal@cau.edu

 Post Doc (S.S. Tayal) 

  • A. M. Sossah, Post Doc
    Telephone: (404) 880-6134; Email: asossah@cau.edu  

 Adjuncts

  • Carlos Garza, LSAMP/Interim Porgram Manager
    Telephone: (404) 880-6903; Email: cgarza@cau.edu  

Laboratory Coordinator

  • Terry L. Harrington, MS, Laboratory Coordinator
    Telephone: (404) 880-8400; Email: tharrington@cau.edu

Center for Theoretical Studies of Physical Systems (CTSPS)

  • Zhifan Chen, Research Scientist
    Telephone: (404) 880-8631; Email: zchen@cau.edu
  • Zineb Felfli, Research Scientist 
    Telephone: (404) 880-6970; Email: zfelfli@cau.edu
  • Alfred Z. Msezane, Ph.D., Director and Professor
    Telephone: (404) 880-8663; Email: amsezane@cau.edu
  • Xiao-Qian Wang, Principal Investigator and Associate Professor
    Telephone: (404) 880-8649; Email: xwang@cau.edu
  • Program Manager, Vacant
    Telephone: (404) 880-6700

Center of Excellence for Microelectronics and Photonics (CEMP)

  • Michael D. Williams, Ph.D., Associate Professor/Undergrad Coodinator/Director
    Telephone: (404) 880-6902; Email: mdwms@cau.edu

Earth Systems Science Program (ESSP)/Louis Stokes Alliance for Minor Participation (LSAMP)

  • Randal L. N. Mandock, Ph.D., Director and Associate Professor
    Telephone: (404) 880-6904; Email: rmandock@cau.edu

Staff

  • Ms. Deborah Heard, Administrative Assistant
    Telephone: (404) 880-8797; Email: dheard@cau.edu