What are you looking for?

DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC

Faculty and Staff Contact

Home Faculty and Staff Contact

General Contact Information

Direct Telephone Contact

Office Phone/Information/Concert Hotline 404.880.8211

Fax 404.880.6267

Mailing Address

Clark Atlanta University Music Department

223 James P. Brawley Drive, S. W.

Atlanta, Georgia 30314

Physical Address (for UPS/Direct Deliveries)

Clark Atlanta University Music and Art Complex

793 Park St., S.W. 3rd Floor (Rm. 319)

Atlanta, Georgia 30310

Clark Atlanta University Switchboard

404.880.8000

 

Full-time Faculty and Staff Contact Information

J. Robert Adams

 Interim Chair

404.880.6150

Vocal Studies

jadams@cau.edu

Mark Boozer

 

404.880.8210

Piano Studies

mboozer@cau.edu

 

David Gable

 

404.880.8209

Music History and Theory

dgable@cau.edu

Roumena Georgieva

 

404.880.8213

Strings and Director of the Atlanta University Center-wide Orchestra

rgeorgieva@cau.edu

Curtis Powell

 

404.880.8205

Director of Philharmonic Society

cpowell@cau.edu

Reisha L. Jones

 

404.880.8211

Administrative Secretary

rjones@cau.edu

James H. Patterson

 

 

404.880.8208

Jazz Studies, Woodwinds and Director of Jazz Orchestra

jpatter1@cau.edu

Philip V. Skerrett, Jr.

 

404.880.8455

Staff Accompanist

pskerrett@cau.edu

Tomisha L. Brock, ABD

404.880.8794

Director of University Bands and Assistant Professor

 tbrock@cau.edu

Adjunct Faculty and Part-time Staff Contact Information

Juliet Anderson

 

404.880.8211

Voice

janderson@cau.edu

Phillip N. Davis

 

404.880.6608

Assistant Director of Jazz Orchestra

Recording Studio Director

pdavis@cau.edu

Bernice Hall

404.880.8205

Choral Assistant

bhall@cau.edu

Marlysa Brooks

 

404.880.8211

Voice

n/a

J. Krueger

 

 

404.880.8213

Staff Assistant to the AUC Orchestra,

n/a

Terran Taylor

Averil Taylor

 

 

404.880.8211

404-880.8211

Percussion

Trumpet

ttaylor@cau.edu  

ataylor@cau.edu

Band Staff

 

Yakema Williams

404.880.8794

Essence Dance Coordinator

ywilliams1@cau.edu  

Torre Goodson

404.880.8794

Percussion

tgoodson@cau.edu

Warren Shaw

404.880-8794

Band Arranger

wshaw@cau.edu