What are you looking for?

DEPARTMENT OF BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

Faculty

Home Faculty

Department of Biological Sciences
223 James P. Brawley Drive, S.W.

4005 Research Center for Science and Technology
Atlanta, GA 30314
Phone: 404-880-679

Fax: 404-880-8065


Jaideep Chaudhary, Interim Chair & WEB DuBois Fellow for
Undergraduate Advisement

(Ph.D., HIHFW, India)
Genomics, Bionformatics, Cancer, Cellular Differentiation, Gene Expression
Office:   Room 4029D RCST
(404)880-6821
jchaudhary@cau.edu

 
Ms. Jacqueline W. Ryder, Sr. Staff Assistant
Office:  Room 4005B RCST
Phone: (404) 880-6790
E-mail: jryder@cau.edu
 

Departmental Faculty

Godwin Ananaba, Associate Professor & WEB DuBois Fellow for
Undergraduate Advisement
(Ph.D. Atlanta University, Atlanta)
Cellular and Molecular Mechanisms of Chlamydial Immunity
Office:   Room 4055D RCST
(404) 880-6803
gananaba@cau.edu

Bekir Cinar, Associate Professor                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    (Ph.D., University of Virginia)                                                                                                                                                                                Office:  Room 4029B RCST
bcinar@cau.edu

Cimona V. Hinton, Associate Professor
(Ph.D., Meharry Medical School, Nashville)
Biochemistry
Office: Room 4017B RCST
(404) 880-8134
chinton@cau.edu

Nathan Jideama, Professor
(Ph.D., Atlanta University, Atlanta)
Regulatory mechanisms of Protein Kinase C isozymes and myosin kinasin lightchain kinase in cardiac physiology. Utilizing DNA fingerprinting techniques inevaluating and characterizing human breast cancer cells.
Office: Room 4055C RCST
(404) 880-6873
njideama@cau.edu

Shafiq A. Khan, Professor and Director, CCRTD
(Ph.D., Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden)
Growth factor and cytokine effects on proliferation and differentiation of gonadalcells and in ovarian and prostate cancer cells.
Office: Room 4055C RCST
(404) 880-6795
skhan@cau.edu

David A. Logan, Associate Professor & WEB DuBois Fellow for 
Undergraduate Advisement
(Ph.D., University of Tennessee, Knoxville)
Microbiology; Medical Mycology; Physiology and Genetics of Fungi.
Office: Room 4017D RCST
(404) 880-6830
dlogan@cau.edu

Nathan J. Bowen, Assistant Professor                                                                                                                                                                                                      (Ph.D., Genetics, University of Georgia)
Molecular Genetics, Genomics, Prostate Cancer
Office: Room 4029C RCST

(404) 880-8158
bowen@cau.edu

Paul I. Musey, Professor
(Ph.D., McGill University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada)
Reproductive Endocrinology
Office: Room 4017C RCST
(404) 880-6829
pmusey@cau.edu

Valerie Odero-Marah, Assistant Professor
(Ph.D., University of Iowa) 
Molecular Biology 
Office: Room 4055C RCST 

(404) 880-6764 
vodero_marah@cau.edu

Zhengxin Wang, Professor                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              Office: Room 4029A RCST                                                                                                                                                                                            zwang@cau.edu                       

Joann B. Powell, Assistant Professor
(Ph.D., Meharry Medical College, Nashville)
Office: Room 4055A RCST
(404) 880-6794
jpowell@cau.edu 

Melvin Webb, Professor & WEB DuBois Fellow for
Undergraduate Advisement
(Ph.D., Ohio State University, Columbus)
Biology Education
Office: Room 3005A RCST
(404) 880-6978
rmwebb@cau.edu