What are you looking for?

DEPARTMENT OF AFRICAN AMERICAN STUDIES AFRICAN WOMENS STUDIES AND HISTORY

Faculty

Home Faculty
Department of African American Studies, Africana Women’s Studies, and History
223 James P. Brawley Drive, S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30314
Phone: 404-880-8239

Stephanie Y. Evans, Ph.D., Department Chair
(404) 880-6352
Email: sevans@cau.edu
Website: www.professorevans.net

Claudia Combs, Administrative Secretary
(404) 880-8239
Email: ccombs@cau.edu

FULL TIME FACULTY

Daniel Black, Ph. D., Temple University
Full  Professor
Telephone: (404) 880-8179
E-mail: dblack@cau.edu

Eric D. Duke, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: eduke@cau.edu

Richard Allen Morton, Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Associate Professor
(404) 880-8988
Email: rmorton@cau.edu

Charmayne Patterson, Ph.D., Georgia State University
Assistant Professor
(404) 880-8247
Email: cpatterson@cau.eduamp;#160;

Stephanie M. Sears, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: ssears@cau.edu

Aubrey Underwood, Ph.D., Georgia State University
Assistant Professor
(404) 880-8785
Email: aunderwood@cau.edu

Emeritus    

Alexa Benson Henderson, Ph.D., Georgia State University
(404) 880-8184
Email: ahenders@cau.edu