What are you looking for?

CENTER FOR CANCER RESEARCH AND THERAPEUTIC DEVELOPMENT

Advisory Committees

Home Advisory Committees

Institutional Advisory Committee

Dr. Shirley Williams-Kirksey
Dean, School of Arts and Sciences
skirksey@cau.edu

Dr. Cass Parker
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Chemistry 

cparker@cau.edu

Dr. Winfred Harris 
Professor
Department of Biological Sciences 

wharris@cau.edu

Dr. Marcus W. Shute
Vice President for Research and Sponsored Programs
mwshute@cau.edu

Dr. Carlton E. Brown (Committee Chair)
President
cbrown@cau.edu

Dr. Jeffrey J. Phillips
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
 
Dr. Joseph H. Silver, Sr.
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
 

Dr. Shafiq A. Khan
Professor of Biological Sciences and
Director, CCRTD

skhan@cau.edu

External Advisory Members

Helmut Zarbl, Ph.D. (Committee Chair)
Department of Environmental & Occupational Medicine
Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences Institute
UMDNJ/ Rutgers

zarbl@eohsi.rutgers.edu

Lovell A. Jones, Ph.D.
Director of Experimental Gynecology/
Head, Breast Cancer Nutrition Research Group
University of Texas
M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

exgyn@aol.com

Ming-Fong Lin, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Urologic Surgery and Eppley Cancer Institute
College of Medicine
University of Nebraska Medical Center

mlin@unmc.edu

Gail Prins, Ph.D.
Professor of Physiology
Departments of Urology and Physiology
and Biophysics
College of Medicine
University of Illinois at Chicago

gprins@uic.edu

Mr. Virgil Simons
Founder & President
The Prostate Net

virgil@prostatenet.org

John D. Carpten, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator & Director
Division of Integrated Cancer Genomics
Translational Genomics Research Institute (TGen)

jcarpten@tgen.org

Leland Chung, Ph.D.
Samuel Oschin Comprehensive Cancer Institute
Cedars-sinai Medical Center
University of California at Los Angeles

chungl@cshs.org

Dr. John McDonald
Department of Biological Sciences
Georgia Institute of Technology

John.mcdonald@biology.gatech.edu

Community Relations Advisory Members

Daniel S. Blumenthal, M.D., M.P.H.
Morehouse School of Medicine
dblumenthal@msm.edu

Darryl Mason
Dmasonq@att.net

Daniel Mitchell
Second Opinion Society
Dannymitchell2005@yahoo.com

Rev. Siegfried White
Concerned Dads, Inc.
concerneddads@yahoo.com

Andrea Harris-Wynn
A&W Realty
wynningteam@bellsouth.net