What are you looking for?

TRIO

Educational Talent Search

Home TRiO Educational Talent Search
Talent Search
Kresge Hall, 3rd Floor
Phone: (404) 880-6093
Fax: (404) 880-8267
 


trio-talent-search-program-logoProgram Overview

The Clark Atlanta University Talent Search Program is designed to encourage youth with academic potential to stay in school, graduate from high school, and ultimately attend a college or university.  Talent Search (TS) counselors work with each of the students at their respective school on a weekly basis throughout the academic school year.
 
Talent Search participants are recruited into the program in middle school or ninth grade and each participant is expected to stay in the program until graduation from high school. Every other week the TS Program Manager conducts group sessions with students in the middle school. However, TS high school participants meet in group sessions only once a month.  In addition, each student is eligible to attend a field trip to a college or a cultural event. Furthermore, there are special events such as Atlanta Braves games, lock-ins, TS Day, the senior and junior retreats and the Academic Bowl. 
 
Some of the free services TS provides include:

  • Academic Support
  • Counseling
  • Test-Taking Skills
  • College Visitations
  • SAT Fee Waivers
  • Assistance with Financial Aid Applications
  • Assisting with College Application
  • Tutoring
  • Mentoring

Download the Talent Search Fact Sheet for more details and eligibility requirements.

Talent Search Program Staff

Atlanta Office

Sophie Felix,  Associate Director  sfelix@cau.edu  (404) 880-8269

Michael Igbonagwam,  Program Specialist I  migbonagwam@cau.edu  (404) 880-6091

Portia Stallworth, Program Specialist II  pstallworth@cau.edu  (404) 880-8264

Farris Jones, Budget Manager fjones1@cau.edu (404) 880-6093

Demetrius Williams, Office Manager dwilliams1@cau.edu (404) 880-8200

LaGrange Office

Cambrella Roberson, Assistant Director  croberson@cau.edu (706) 837-9993

Fran Ford, Program Specialist fford@cau.edu (706) 837-9995

Norma Glanville, Office Manager nglanville@cau.edu (706) 837-9995