-

Department of English
Haven-Warren Building, Room 100
(404) 880-8169


Home | Mission | Contacts | Faculty | Undergraduate Program | Graduate Program |
Student Organizations |

Faculty

Professors

  • Timothy Askew, Ph.D., Emory University
    Associate Professor
    (404) 880-8170
    taskew@cau.edu
    American Literature, American Studies, Southern Literature, Autobiography and Biography, Advanced Grammar

  • Kenneth Capers, M. A., North Carolina A&T State University
    Instructor
    (404) 880-6172
    kcapers@cau.edu
    American Literature, Modernism and Realism, African-America Literature

  • Constance Chapman, Ed.D., Columbia University
    Assistant Professor
    (404) 880-6066
    cchapman@cau.edu
    Composition

  • Kelly DeLong, Ph.D., Georgia State University
    Instructor
    (404) 880-8171
    kdelong@cau.edu
    Creative Writing

  • Charles Duncan, Jr., Ph.D. Emory University
    Professor
    (404) 880-8536
    cduncan@cau.edu
    British Authors, Shakespeare

  • Tikenya Foster-Singletary, Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
    Instructor
    (404) 880-8814
    tsingletary@cau.edu
    19th/20th Century American

  • Ernestine Pickens Glass, Ph.D., Emory University
    Professor Emeritus
    (404) 880-8169
    American Literature

  • Carolyn Hall, M.A., Tennessee State University
    Instructor
    (404) 880-8148
    chall@cau.edu
    Contemporary American Literature

  • Lita Hooper, D.A., Clark Atlanta University
    Instructor
    (404) 880-6068
    Black Arts Movement Poetry, Creative Writing Poetry

  • Phyllis Lawhorn, M.A., Atlanta University
    Assistant Professor
    (404) 880-8172
    plawhorn@cau.edu
    Composition and English Teacher Certification

  • Georgene Bess Montgomery, Ph.D., University of Maryland
    Assistant Professor
    (404) 880-8174
    gmontgomery@cau.edu
    African-American/Caribbean Literature

  • Gwendolyn D. Morgan, M.A., Atlanta University
    Assistant Professor
    (404) 880-8852
    gmorgan@cau.edu
    English Composition

  • Viktor Osinubi, Ph.D., University of Lancaster, England
    Associate Professor
    (404) 880-8176
    vosinubi@cau.edu
    Linguistics and Post-colonial Studies

  • Tamalyn Peterson, M.A., Clark Atlanta University
    Lecturer
    (404) 880-8178
    tpeterson@cau.edu
    Modern American Literature

  • LaChanze Roberts, M. Phil. and M.A., Columbia University
    Instructor
    (404) 880-8179
    America Literature, African-American Literature, World Literature, Shakespeare

  • Maisah Robinson, Ph. D., Georgia State University
    Instructor
    (404) 880-6070
    mrobinson@cau.edu
    English as a Second Language, Writing Across the Curriculum

  • Kimberly Smith, M.A., Rutgers State University
    Instructor
    (404) 880-8183
    American Literature, Ethnic Studies, African-American Studies, Women Studies

  • Willie Todd, M.A., Albany State University
    Instructor
    (404) 880-8175
    wtodd@cau.edu
    Contemporary African-American Drama

  • Josef Vice, M.A. Jacksonville State University
    Instructor
    (404) 880-6064
    jvice@cau.edu
    British Literature, Rhetoric

  • Alma W. Vinyard, Ph.D., University of Tennessee
    Associate Professor
    (404) 880-6067
    avinyard@cau.edu
    American Literature, Women's Literature, African-American Literature, Methods of Teaching English

  • Mae Garcia Williams, M.A., Western Michigan University
    Lecturer
    (404) 880-6192
    mwilliams5@cau.edu
    English Literature, Contemporary American, Canadian Literature

  • Susan (McFatter) Wright, Ph.D., University of New Mexico
    Assistant Professor
    (404) 880-6163
    smcfatt@cau.edu
    Nineteenth-Century American Literature, British Romantics

Adjuncts

  • Benjamin Armstrong, M.A., Clark Atlanta University
    Adjunct
    (404) 880-8538
    African-American
    Literature

  • Ka'ran Bailey, M.A., Texas Women's University
    Adjunct
    (404) 880-8183
    Literary Criticism and Theory, Twentieth Century American
    Literature, New Rhetoric

  • Danny Bellinger, M.F.A., Goddard College
    Adjunct
    (404) 880-6063
    Creative Writing, Composition, Contemporary and Modern Fiction and Poetry

  • Ayisha Jefferson, M.A., North Carolina A&T State University
    Adjunct
    (404) 880-8183
    African American
    Literature

  • Calaya Reid, M.A., University of Georgia
    Adjunct
    (404) 880-8148
    creid@cau.edu
    Creative Writing, Composition and Contemporary Fiction



Copyright - Clark Atlanta University
223 James P. Brawley Drive, SW--Atlanta, GA 30314--(404)880-8000