Department of Computer and Information Science
1023 Science Research Center
(404) 880-6951
(404) 880-6963 (fax)

Home | Faculty/Staff | Undergraduate Programs | Graduate Program |

Faculty
   
Name and Contact Information Research Areas
   
Hsin-Chu Chen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
hchen@cau.edu
404-880-6728
Office: RCST 1019
High Performance/Applied Parallel and Scientific Computing, Computer Networking, and Algorithm Analysis and Design.
   
Janth English, M.S.
Instructor
jenglish@cau.edu
404-880-6958
Office: RCST 1024
Distributed Collaboration and Knowledge Management. 
   
Roy George, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Associate Professor
rgeorge@cau.edu
404-880-6945
Office: RCST 1019
Data Mining, Knowledge Management, Information Assurance and Soft Computing.
   
Gerry Howe, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
howe@cau.edu
404-880-6948
Office: RCST 1019
Software Engineering, Business Process Modeling and Ethical/Privacy Computing.
   
Peter Molnar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
pmolnar@cau.edu
404-880-6419
Office: RCST 2034
Robotics Computer Simulation, Decentralized Knowledge Management and Security Control.
   
Mia Moore, M.S.
Instructor
mmoore@cau.edu
404-880-6943
Office: RCST 1024
Instructional Technology/Computer Applications, and Programming Languages.
   
Sarah North, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
snorth@cau.edu
404-880-6957
Office: RCST 1019
Cognitive Science/Human-Computer Interaction, Information Security/Ethics and Computing Psychology.
   
Khalil Shujaee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
kshujaee@cau.edu
404-880-6949
Office: RCST 1019
Enterprise Information Systems, Cryptography, and Computer Engineering/ Wireless Network and Security.
   
Staff
   
Name and Contact Information Title
   
Shauna Hicks, M.S.
leija@cau.edu
404-880-6951
Office: RCST 1027
Administrative Assistant, CIS Department.
   
Zhijian Liu, M.S.
zliu@cau.edu
404-880-6946
Office: RCST 1013
Associate Researcher/Programmer, ACRIS. Database and Knowledge Management.
   
David Pang, M.S.
yupang@cau.edu
404-880-6629
Office: RCST 1027
Computer Systems Administrator, CIS Department and CAU Student Computer Laboratory.
   
Esther Singh, B.S.
esingh@cau.edu
404-880-6944
Office: RCST 1013
 
Project Manager, RIS and Information Security Research and Education Center (ISREC)
   
Bin Wu, Ph.D.
bwu@cau.edu
404-880-6934
Office: RCST 1019
Research Scientist, CIS Department. Knowledge Management, Sensor Networks Security, Middleware, and Bioinformatics.



Copyright 2001 - Clark Atlanta University
223 James P. Brawley Drive, SW--Atlanta, GA 30314--(404)880-8000