School of Arts and Sciences
Sage-Bacote Hall, Room 103
Telephone: 404 880-6770
Fax: 404-880-6771

Contact Information

Office of the Dean

Dr. Shirley Williams-Kirksey
Dean
Sage-Bacote Hall, Room 103
404 880-6770
404-880-6771 (fax)
skirksey@cau.edu

Dr. Vicki Crawford
Associate Dean
Division of Humanities
404-880-6769
vcrawfor@cau.edu

Ms. Robin Stanley-Jones
Assistant to the Dean
404-880-6769
rjones1@cau.edu



Division of Humanities and Social Sciences

Departments

Africana Women's Studies and African and African-American Studies

Dr. Josephine Bradley, Chair,
jbradley@cau.edu

Art
Mr. Christopher Hickey, Chair,
chickey@cau.edu

English
Dr. Alma Vinyard, Chair,
avinyard@cau.edu

History
Dr. Barbara Moss, Interim Chair,
bmoss@cau.edu

International Affairs and Development
Dr.
Art Hansen, Interim Chair, ahansen@cau.edu

Foreign Languages
Dr. Laurent Monye, Chair,
lmonye@cau.edu

Music
Dr. Sharon Willis, Interim Chair,
swillis@cau.edu

Political Sciences
Dr. Abi Awomolo, Chair,
aawolmolo@cau.edu

Psychology
Dr. Joseph Coble, Chair,
jcoble@cau.edu

Public Administration
Dr. Ron Finnell, Chair,
rfinnell@cau.edu

Religion/Philosophy
Dr. Thomas Scott, Interim Chair,
tscott@cau.edu

Doctorate of Arts in Humanities
Dr. Karamo Barrow, Chair,
kbarrow@cau.edu



Division of Communication Arts
Dr. Cheryl Renee Gooch, Associate Dean
Robert W. Woodruff Library, Room G-3
404-880-6428
cgooch@cau.edu

Departments

Mass Media Arts

Dr. Anita Fleming-Rife, Chair,
arife@cau.edu

Speech Communication and Theatre Arts
Ms. Carol Mitchell-Leon, Chair,
cleon@cau.edu



Division of Natural Sciences, Mathematics, and Engineering

Departments

Allied Health Professions

Dr. Pushkar Kaul, Coordinator,
pkaul@cau.edu

Biology
Dr. Shafiq Khan, Chair,
skhan@cau.edu

Chemistry
Dr. Cass D. Parker, Chair,
cparker@cau.edu

Computer and Information Sciences
Dr. Roy George, Chair,
rgeorge@cau.edu

Dual Degree in Engineering Program (DDEP)
Dr. Olu Olatidoye, Coordinator
oolatidoye@cau.edu

Engineering
Dr. Lebone Moeti, Chair, lmoeti@cau.edu

Mathematics
Dr. Charles Pierre, Interim Chair,
cpierre@cau.edu

Physics
Dr. Michael Williams, Chair,
mdwms@cau.edu

Systems Sciences
Dr. Lebone Moeti, Chair,
lmoeti@cau.edu



Copyright - Clark Atlanta University
223 James P. Brawley Drive, SW--Atlanta, GA 30314--(404)880-8000