Clark Atlanta University Learn Lead Change
 

Faculty

  Department of Biological Sciences
 4005 Research Center for Science and Technology  

 Telephone: (404) 880-6790
 
Fax: (404) 880-8065


Departmental Faculty

  • Ananaba, Associate Professor & WEB DuBois Fellow for
    Undergraduate Advisement
    (Ph.D. Atlanta University, Atlanta)
    Cellular and Molecular Mechanisms of Chlamydial Immunity
    Office: Room 4055D RCST
    (404) 880-6803
    gananaba@cau.edu

  • Campbell, Marjorie G.S., Chair & Professor
    (Ph.D., University of Florida, Miami)
    Environmental Eng. Sciences
    Office: Room 4005A RCST
    (404) 880-6190
    mcampbell@cau.edu

  • Jaideep Chaudhary, Associate Professor & WEB DuBois Fellow for
    Undergraduate Advisement
    (Ph.D., HIHFW, India)
    Genomics, Bionformatics, Cancer, Cellular Differentiation, Gene Expression
    Office: Room 4029D RCST
    (404)880-6821
    jchaudhary@cau.edu

  • Isabella Finkelstcin, Professor & WEB DuBois Fellow for
    Undergraduate Advisement
    (Ph.D., University of Colorado, Boulder)
    Developmental Biology; Biology Education
    Office: Room 229 MD (404)880-8131
    ifinkels@cau.edu 

  • Winfred Harris, Professor
    (Ph.D., West Virginia University, Morgantown)
    Eukaryotic Genetics
    Office: Room 223 MD
    (404) 880-8138
    wharris@cau.edu

  • Cimona V. Hinton, Assistant Professor
    (Ph.D., Meherry Medical School, Nashville)
    Biochemistry
    Office: Room 4017B RCST
    (404) 880-8134
    chinton@cau.edu

  • Nathan Jideama, Professor
    (Ph.D., Atlanta University, Atlanta)
    Regulatory mechanisms of Protein Kinase C isozymes and myosin kinasin light chain kinase in cardiac physiology. Utilizing DNA fingerprinting techniques in evaluating and characterizing human breast cancer cells.
    Office: Room 4055C RCST
    (404) 880-6873
    njideama@cau.edu

  • Shafiq A. Khan, Professor and Director, CCRTD
    (Ph.D., Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden)
    Growth factor and cytokine effects on proliferation and differentiation of gonadal cells and in ovarian and prostate cancer cells.
    Office: Room 4055C RCST
    (404) 880-6795
    skhan@cau.edu

  • David A. Logan, Associate Professor & WEB DuBois Fellow for
    Undergraduate Advisement
    (Ph.D., University of Tennessee, Knoxville)
    Microbiology; Medical Mycology; Physiology and Genetics of Fungi.
    Office: Room 4017D RCST
    (404) 880-6830
    dlogan@cau.edu

  • Timothy O. Moore, Associate Professor
    (Ph.D., Howard University, Washington, DC) Neuroscience - Joint appointment with Psychology
    Office: Room 4055A RCST

    (404) 880-6939
    tmoore@cau.edu

  • Paul I. Musey, Professor
    (Ph.D., McGill University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada)
    Reproductive Endocrinology
    Office: Room 4017C RCST
    (404) 880-6829
    pmusey@cau.edu

  • Valerie Odero-Marah, Assistant Professor
    (Ph.D., University of Iowa)
    Molecular Biology
    Office: Room 4055C RCST

    (404) 80.6764
    vodero-marah@cau.edu

  • Chuma Okere, Assistant Professor
    (Ph.D., Kochi Medical School, Japan) Neuroscience
    Office: Room 4029A RCST
    (404) 880-6854
    cokere@cau.edu

  • Joann B. Powell, Assistant Professor
    (Ph.D., Meharry Medical College, Nashville)
    Office: Room 4029B RCST
    (404) 880-6794
    jpowell@cau.edu 

  • Melvin Webb, Professor & WEB DuBois Fellow for
    Undergraduate Advisement
    (Ph.D., Ohio State University, Columbus)
    Biology Education
    Office: Room 3005A RCST
    (404) 880-6978
    rmwebb@cau.edu