Clark Atlanta University Learn Lead Change

Faculty

    Department of English
   Haven-Warren Building, Room 100
   (404) 880-8169



Faculty

Professors

  • Timothy Askew, Ph.D., Emory University
    Associate Professor
    (404) 880-8170
    taskew@cau.edu
    American Literature, American Studies, Southern Literature, Autobiography and Biography, Advanced Grammar

  • Kelly DeLong, Ph.D. Georgia State University
    Assistant Professor
    Creative Writing

  • Charles Duncan, Jr., Ph.D. Emory University
    Professor
    (404) 880-8536
    cduncan@cau.edu
    British Authors, Shakespeare

  • Felton Eaddy, M.A., John Hopkins University
    Instructor
    404-880-6063
    feaddy@cau.edu
    Creative Writing and Poetry

  • Sandra Flowers, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    (404) 880-8331
    sflowers@cau.edu

  • Ernestine Pickens Glass, Ph.D., Emory University
    Professor Emeritus
    (404) 880-8169
    American Literature

  • Dipa Janardanan, Ph.D., Georgia State University
    Instructor
    404-880-8000
    djanardanan@cau.edu
    American Drama and Contemporary American Women Writers


  • Michelle Karssorla, Ph.D., Bowling Green State University
    Lecturer
    404-880-8227
    mkarssorla@cau.edu
    Ethnic American Literatures/20th Century Novel

  • Phyllis Lawhorn, M.A., Atlanta University
    Assistant Professor
    (404) 880-8172
    plawhorn@cau.edu
    Composition and English Teacher Certification

  • Georgene Bess Montgomery, Ph.D., University of Maryland
    Assistant Professor
    (404) 880-8174
    gmontgomery@cau.edu
    African-American/Caribbean Literature

  • Gwendolyn D. Morgan, M.A., Atlanta University
    Assistant Professor
    (404) 880-8852
    gmorgan@cau.edu
    English Composition

  • Viktor Osinubi, Ph.D., University of Lancaster, England
    Associate Professor
    (404) 880-8176
    vosinubi@cau.edu
    Linguistics and Post-colonial Studies

  • Tamalyn Peterson, M.A. Clark Atlanta University
    Instructor
    404-880-8178
    tpeterson@cau.edu
    20th Century African American Literature

  • LaChanze Roberts, M. Phil. and M.A., Columbia University
    Instructor
    (404) 880-8179
    America Literature, African-American Literature, World Literature, Shakespeare

  • Willie L. Todd,Jr., M.A.(ABD) Albany State University
    Instructor
    (404) 880-8175
    wtodd@cau.edu
    Contemporary American Drama and American Literature

  • Alma W. Vinyard, Ph.D., University of Tennessee
    Associate Professor
    (404) 880-6067
    avinyard@cau.edu
    American Literature, Women's Literature, African-American Literature, Methods of Teaching English

  • Susan (McFatter) Wright, Ph.D., University of New Mexico
    Assistant Professor
    (404) 880-6163
    smcfatt@cau.edu
    Nineteenth-Century American Literature, British Romantics

Adjuncts

  • Benjamin Armstrong, M.A., Clark Atlanta University
    Adjunct
    (404) 880-8538
    African-American
    Literature