Clark Atlanta University Learn Lead Change

Contact

DirectoryGive to CAUPanther Login

School of Arts and Sciences
Sage-Bacote Hall, Room 103
Telephone: 404 880-6774
Fax: 404-880-6771


Dean, School of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Shirley Williams-Kirksey
Dean
Sage-Bacote Hall, Room 103
404 880-6770
404-880-6771 (fax)
skirksey@cau.edu

Ms. Danielle Gray-Singh
Associate Dean
Sage-Bacote Hall, Room 103
404 880-6673
dsingh@cau.edu

Ms. Janine Percival
Assistant to the Dean
404-880-6769
jpercival@cau.edu

Ms. Donna Jenkins
Administrative Assistant 
404-880-6774
djenkins@cau.edu



DIVISION OF HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

Department of Africana Women's Studies, African-American Studies and History
Dr. Stephanie Evans, Chair, 
sevans@cau.edu
McPheeters-Dennis Hall, Room 25
404-880-8239

Department of Art
Professor
Dorothy Batey, Chair, dbatey@cau.edu
102 Park Street
404-880-8122

Department of English
Dr. Susan Wright, Interim
Chair, smcfatt@cau.edu
Haven-Warren Hall, Room 100
404-880-6733

Department of Modern Foreign Languages
Dr. Laurent P. Monye, Chair, lmonye@cau.edu
Sage-Bacote Hall, Room 326
404-880-8546

Department of Music
Dr. Sharon Willis, Chair, swillis@cau.edu
319 Park Street
404-880-8211

Department of Political Science
Dr. Kurt Young, Chair, kyoung@cau.edu
Knowles Hall, Room 306
404-880-8718

Department of Psychology
Dr. Jesse Masson, Chair, jmason@cau.edu
Knowles Hall, Room 208
404-880-8236 

Department of Public Administration
Dr. Ron Finnell, Chair, rfinnell@cau.edu
Oglethorpe Hall, Room 219
404-880-6650

Department of Religion/Philosophy
Dr. Phillip Dunston, Chair, pdunston@cau.edu
McPheeters-Dennis, Room 37
404-880-8262

Ph.D. in Humanities Program
Dr. Viktor Osinubi, Program Director, vosinubi@cau.edu
McPheeters-Dennis, Room 28
404-880-8239



DIVISION OF COMMUNICATION ARTS

Department of Mass Media Arts  
Dr. Kandace Harris, Chair,
kharris@cau.edu
Robert W. Woodruff Library, Room G-73 
404-880-8304
   

Department of Speech Communication and Theatre Arts
Professor Gary Yates, Chair,
gyates@cau.edu
Robert W. Woodruff Library, Room G-75
404-880-8304



DIVISION OF NATURAL SCIENCES AND MATHEMATICS; DUAL DEGREE ENGINEERING PROGRAM

Department of Biology Sciences
Dr. Marjorie Spencer-Campbell, Chair,
mcampbell@cau.edu
Science Research Center, Room 4005
404-880-6790
   

Department of Chemistry
Dr. Cass D. Parker, Chair,
cparker@cau.edu
Science Research Center, Room 2025
404-880-6850
 
 

Department of Computer and Information Sciences
Dr. Roy George, Chair,
rgeorge@cau.edu
Science Research Center, Room 1027
404-880-6945
  

Department of Mathematical Sciences
Dr. Sandra Rucker, Chair,
srucker@cau.edu
McPheeters-Dennis, Room 124
404-880-8199
  

Department of Physics
Dr. Swaraj Tayal, Chair,
stayal@cau.edu
Science Research Center, Room 2017
404-880-8797
 
  

Dual Degree Engineering Program (DDEP)
Dr. Olu Olatidoye, Coordinator,
oolatidoye@cau.edu
Science Research Center, Room 3037 
404-880-6693