Clark Atlanta University Learn Lead Change

Faculty and Staff

    School of Social Work
    Thayer Hall

    (404) 880-8311


Faculty

    • Vimala Pillari, Dean and Professor
      Telephone: (404) 880-8578 or (404) 880-8399
      E-mail:
      vpillari@cau.edu
      M.S.W. Madras University
      D.S.W. Columbia University, NYU
      Research Interests: Families and Children, Elderly

    • Richard Lyle, Associate Professor
      Telephone: (404) 880-8006
      E-mail:
      rlyle@cau.edu
      M.S.W. Atlanta University
      Ph.D. Brandeis University
      Research Interests: Housing for the Elderly and DFCS Recipients
       
    • Curtis Ashong, Assistant Professor
      Telephone: (404) 880-8861
      E-mail:
      aashong@cau.edu
      M.S.W. New York University
      Research Interests: Child Welfare, Foster Care, Adoption, Abuse, and Neglect, and Adolescent Sex Offenders

    • Margaret S. E. Counts-Spriggs, Associate Professor and Director of BSW Program
      Telephone: (404) 880-8863
      E-mail:
      mspriggs@cau.edu
      M.S.W. Atlanta University
      Ph.D. Clark-Atlanta University
      Research Interests: Aging, Women and Health Care.

    • Joyce G. Goosby, Associate Professor
      Telephone: (404) 880-8529
      E-mail:
      jdickerson@cau.edu
      M.S.W. University of Alabama
      Ph.D. University of Alabama
      Research Interests: Domestic Violence

    • Sandra J. Foster, Associate Professor
      Telephone: (404) 880-8774
      E-mail:
      sfoster@cau.edu
      M.S.W. Central State University
      Ph.D. University of Wisconsin - Madison
      Research Interests: Healing Properties of Artistic Expression, Informal Adoptions, Program Evaluation, Needs Assessment, and Diversity

    • Roslyn A. Harper-Arnold, Instructor and MSW Program Chair
      Telephone: (404) 880-8088
      E-mail:
      rharper@cau.edu
      M.S.W. Atlanta University
      Ph.D. Clark Atlanta University
      Research Interests: Juvenile Forensics and Child Welfare Policy

    • Susan N. Kossak, Associate Professor
      Telephone: (404) 880-8531
      E-mail:
      skossak@cau.edu
      M.S.W. Barry University
      Ph.D. University of South Carolina
      Research Interests: Diversity, Culturally Competent Practice and Curriculum Development

    • Hattie M. Mitchell, Assistant Professor
      Telephone: (404) 880-6616
      E-mail:
      hmitchell@cau.edu
      M.S.W. Wayne State University
      Research Interests: HIV/AIDS, and African-American Families

    • Robert W. Waymer, Instructor
      Telephone: (404) 880-8561
      E-mail:
      rwaymer@cau.edu
      M.S.W. Atlanta University
      Ph.D. Clark Atlanta University
      Research Interests: Work Autonomy and Job Satisfaction


    School of Social Work
    Thayer Hall
    (404) 880-8311


    Staff

    • Darrin E. Wright, LMSW, Director of Field Instruction/Practicum Placement Activities
      Telephone: (404) 880-8553
      E-mail: dwright@cau.edu


    • Claudette Rivers-King, Program Administrative Support
      Telephone: (404) 880-8578
      E-mail: crking@cau.edu

    • Cynthia Winzer, Program Administrative Support
      Telephone: (404) 880-8399
      E-mail: cwinzer@cau.edu